• Free Back to Ship Guarantee &
    Free Last Minute Cancellations!
  • Simply the Best Deal Guarantee,
    Or we refund 115% of Difference!
  • 100,000+ Customer Reviews,
    4.8 / 5 Booking Satisfaction Record!
  • 24/7 Personal Traveler Assistance,
    365 Days & Around the World!

Roatan Sightseeing and Two Reef Boat Snorkel Excursion

Roatan, Honduras (Excursion ID S1257)

out of stock
Missed out on this excursion?
Don't worry, you can shop other Excursions in Roatan.
  • Duration
    5 hours
  • Activity Level
  • Minimum Age
    All Ages
  • Languages
    EN | ES | FR


  • Round-trip transportation from your Roatan cruise terminal (Coxen Hole and Port of Roatan Mahogany Bay)!
  • Air-conditioned, fully licensed, and insured transportation!
  • The snorkel set includes varied-sized fins, sanitized snorkel, a silicone mask, and a vest!
  • Multilingual (English, Spanish, German, or French) speaking local snorkel excursion guide!
  • Boat rides to both reefs!
  • Life jackets!
  • Cold bottled water and a snack of fresh fruit!
  • Use of resort facilities after the snorkel is completed!

This Roatan Sightseeing with 2 Reef Snorkel by Boat Excursion is available for cruise ship passengers arriving at the Port of Roatan Coxen Hole and Mahogany Bay.

A whole lot of fun was packed into one excursion. Your day begins with the guides picking you up just outside your cruise ship terminal. Hop on board your fully air-conditioned van for a scenic drive to the beach resort where your boat will be waiting for you. You will pass by some of the beautiful and breathtaking views of Roatan Island and of course, the gorgeous blue Caribbean sea surrounding it.

Once at the beach resort, you will jump on board the boat and set out to experience some great snorkeling at 2 of the best pristine coral reefs. Your snorkel sites are away from the cruise ship-packed reef locations. You will have approximately 1 hour at each of the reef sites, to enjoy some of the beautiful marine life, including a rainbow of tropical fish, awesome coral formations, sponges, fans, and so much more. There will be a 30-minute break in-between sites to relax and use the restroom. The crew will provide bottled water and fresh fruit to snack on.

After snorkeling, you will be taken back to Turquoise Bay beach resort where you can enjoy the facilities including a swimming pool, lounge chairs (first come, first served), fresh water shower, etc, and have time to relax. Please note that some areas at the hotel are for hotel guests only, the staff will help you to identify all the facilities included in your package! You are welcome to purchase food or beverages from the restaurant before you head back to the cruise terminal. If there is anyone in your group that would like to ride along to the beach, enjoy the resort facilities and wait for the divers to return.
15% Honduran sales tax and Roatan Marine Park not included - USD 5.00 per snorkeler or diver.

Excursion out of stock

Important: This excursion is temporarily not available.

Roatan Sightseeing and Two Reef Boat Snorkel Excursion Experiences

This excursion is available to everybody and specially designed to accommodate passengers of the following cruise lines

Similar Roatan Excursions

5 Reviews
5.0 / 5
From USD $509.99
9 Reviews
5.0 / 5
From USD $509.99
13 Reviews
4.9 / 5
From USD $78.99

Roatan Sightseeing and Two Reef Boat Snorkel Excursion Reviews

View the best sightseeing of Roatan on a scenic drive then enjoy snorkeling by boat at 2 of the best reefs. Followed by a beach break at a resort!


11 Reviews

Brooksville ,
Sadly, I would not recommend
     2/5  (Visited on March 2023)
Sadly, I would not recommend this excursion. Overall, we enjoyed the reef, coral, and fish; but it was organized and not as advertised in my opinion. The good: The reef, coral, and fish were very cool. The captain and guide were helpful while snorkeling. The instructions to find the tour were thorough and easy to follow. Our driver was waiting for us on time. The young lady at the dive shop was very welcoming and professional. There was fresh fruit and bottled water on the boat as advertised. The not-so-good: We waited over an hour for the boat and captain once we arrived at the dive shop. After waiting an hour for the boat, we had to wait another 20 min. or so for more passengers from other tours. The boat was packed. It felt like we were waiting to pack as many people on as possible. I don’t know for sure, because there was zero communication as to what was going on. The boat simply went to some coral reef areas near the resort. We went to the first location. Then took the boat all the way back to the resort to pick up more people and drop some off. Then, the captain took us to another area about 1/2 mile from the first location. So, the location on s were nothing too special. (The coral and gosh were pretty though.) We felt like this was a poor use of our time and felt like they were trying to cram on as many people as possible. That was dissapointing because we used Shore Excursioneer hoping yo have a more intimate experience than booking through the cruise line. The excursion advertised that we would be away from big cruise groups. We WERE the big cruise group (sadly). This excursion advertised “sightseeing”, but it most definitely did not have any. It was transportation, not sightseeing. The driver quietly drive us to and from the location… looking at his phone half of the time. He didn’t point out any landmarks nor share any island history. . That was disappointing. The bad: The excursion advertised “air-conditioned” transportation.. the a/c did not work properly so the back of the van was as hot as outside. It was terrible. I was sweating the entire way back to the port along with everyone else. The excursion advertised use of the resort facilities (including beach chairs, showers, restrooms, pool, beach, etc.). Unfortunately, no one working on this excursion knew when or where we were supposed to go. I asked our snorkeling guide and he said, “I don’t know”. It was so bad that our group’s kids were asked to leave the pool by resort staff as the pool was “only for resort guests”. We were told the beach was off limits as well. The restaurant in the resort told us that they didn’t know if our food would be ready before we had to leave in an hour. We went to the beach anyway, but it didn’t feel like we were supposed to be there. Part of it was ripped off and we had no idea where we should go. Our kids were disappointed. Overall, I would not recommend this excursion. We paid around $250 for 3 people. It makes me sad that we could have spent the money on something better organized and more enjoyable.
Show Management Response

Colorado Springs, CO
     5/5  (Visited on June 2017)
We did this tour and it was amazing. The staff was outstanding with our young daughter and it was a beautiful trip.
Show Management Response

Burlington Vermont
     5/5  (Visited on January 2019)
We had such a great experience snorkeling with this company. Roatan had the most beautiful reef I’ve ever seen. It was easy to find our tour guide and he was more than willing to show us around town and make a few extra stops. This was one of the best excursions we went on. It was scary to book a tour outside of the cruise line but I’m so grateful we did. You will not be disappointed if you book this.
Show Management Response

Nice personal excursion
     4/5  (Visited on October 2018)
The excursion was a lot of fun the driver was great, the people for most part were all very nice. We got out a little late by like tiny bit due to some issues but like by 5min and they want you to be there like as soon as the ship allows people off - so if you aren't first in line its a bit of a rush. Especially since we had to wait for other people we stood for a while waiting for another group to join. The money thing was a bit odd we paid the lady but they seemed a bit annoyed we did not have the money ready like they asked but the paperwork said $$ plus tax and fees but was not specific on tax amount. So we had to ask - then get the money they wanted but that is annoying and was more annoying is they expected us to be prepared with little to no information. With that said tour guides and the people were accommodating but not sure if I would book this again.
Show Management Response

Roseville, CA
Awesome Snorkel
     5/5  (Visited on September 2018)
Darren and his team were awesome. They have a Marine Park foundation which participants contribute $5 per person, but the education and conservation efforts are worth while investments. We went to two different sites by boat and each was very interesting. Best of all they have a “Return to Cruise Ship” guarantee.
Show Management Response

Same, same
     3/5  (Visited on March 2016)
Left the dock, went through the pass to the ocean and went left and then right to snorkel. So-so.... Saw plenty of sea life, and finishing over the shipwreck was cool. Had to walk a bit to meet the driver. No biggie. Dock we waited at was very scenic.
Show Management Response

Colorado , CO
     5/5  (Visited on June 2016)
This was a great little find. The driver who picked us up was wonderful and pointed out several things all the way to the site. The guides were friendly and patient. Our 8 yr old was having a hard time with her mask so they put her on the donut at the second site and pulled her around so all she had to do was put her mask in and look at everything. I don't remember being offered fruit or bottled water and there wasn't really a break in between except to go to another part of the reef that was deeper and clearer. I would book this again for our family. Everyone was awesome and it's a beautiful island-wish we could have stayed longer !
Show Management Response

Great time!
     5/5  (Visited on March 2016)
We met up with the staff just outside the cruise terminal. Drove tot the location in an air conditioned van. Staff was very friendly. Both times in the water were fantastic. Loads of cool stuff to see, especially the wreck in the channel.
Show Management Response

Cedar Rapids
Snorkel Happy
     4/5  (Visited on March 2014)
As a snorkeler, I was very happy with this boat tour. I wasn't sure how much we would see and my mother and sister had never snorkeled before so I was hoping for the best and I was pleasantly surprised. We saw all kinds of beautiful colorful fish and coral formations. Very good experience for me and my family........thank you for offering this! We loved Roatan and will come back.
Show Management Response

Snellville GA
Everything we wanted and more
     5/5  (Visited on October 2013)
From the moment the staff meet us it was so much more then we expected. Staff went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our excursion. While there was just the two of us snorkelling they still took the time to make sure we got what we paid for. They never rushed us or seemed bothered by the fact it was only us. At the reef's the guide took time to point out fish and coral that she thought we may not have spotted it was truly a great time. Would definitely recommend to anyone who is considering this excursion.
Show Management Response

     5/5  (Visited on September 2013)
Honduras is such a pretty country. We got to see alot on the sightseeing portion but the snorkeling was great. We spent about an hour at each of the 2 sites with a break in-between. Nice little boat and great guides. This is the third year we have booked something with this company and we will keep doing it for all of our cruises.
Show Management Response
Share your Experience!
Customer Reviews
  • No Port No Pay
  • No Hidden Fees
  • Deposit Payment Only
  • Money Back Guarantee
  • Back to Ship Guarantee
  • Packages and Coupons
  • Lowest Price Guarantees
  • Free Last Minute Changes
  • Small Personalized Groups
  • Secure Payment Guarantee
  • Extended Customer Service Hours
  • Most Flexible Cancellation Policies
Need Assistance? Our Excursion Specialists are at your service to assist you with your Roatan Excursions
Customer FAQs
Live Help Ready!
Request CallBack
Send Message
WhatsApp Chat
76,816 Verified Reviews
Very easy to navigate the site and the Chat help was awesome!
 Very easy to navigate the site and the Chat help was awesome! 
Mike M Oak Lawn, IL, US, IL, US
Mike M Oak Lawn, IL, US, IL, US Yesterday
Very efficient good choice
 Very efficient good choice 
Steven S Bury st Edmunds, Suffolk, GB
Steven S Bury st Edmunds, Suffolk, GB Yesterday
Good service thanks
 Good service thanks 
Thomas F Kerrville, TX, US
Thomas F Kerrville, TX, US Yesterday
Have booked with you prior and it was great.
 Have booked with you prior and it was great. 
Carol B Orlando, 1, US
Carol B Orlando, 1, US Yesterday
Using this site was very easy, you offered more options than the cruise ship, an...
 Using this site was very easy, you offered more options than the cruise ship, and your pricing was reasonable. 
Richard ( Orlando, FL, US
Richard ( Orlando, FL, US Yesterday
Quick and very easy.
 Quick and very easy. 
Robert B Schaumburg, IL, US
Robert B Schaumburg, IL, US 2 days ago