• Free Back to Ship Guarantee &
    Free Last Minute Cancellations!
  • Simply the Best Deal Guarantee,
    Or we refund 115% of Difference!
  • 101,000+ Customer Reviews,
    4.8 / 5 Booking Satisfaction Record!
  • 24/7 Personal Traveler Assistance,
    365 Days & Around the World!

Costa Maya All Inclusive Barefoot Beach Club Day Pass

Costa Maya, Mexico (Excursion ID S1882)

Excursion
out of stock
Missed out on this excursion?
Don't worry, you can shop other Excursions in Costa Maya.
  • Duration
    At leisure
  • Activity Level
    Low
  • Minimum Age
    All Ages
  • Languages
    EN | ES

Description


  • 3 Costa Maya Beach Day Pass Packages to choose from - Unlimited Bar and Beach, All Inclusive, and the VIP Pamper!
  • 100% Deposit Back Guarantee for cancellations at any time and for any reason!
  • Arrive and leave at any time, 100% flexible!

This Costa Maya Beach Day Pass is only a short taxi ride away from your Costa Maya, Mexico cruise ship terminal...in just 5-10 minutes you will be relaxing in the sun and enjoying your vacation at Barefoot Beach Club.

Prior Day Pass bookings are required at this Costa Maya beach club so book now and secure your worry-free Costa Maya All-Inclusive Beach Day Pass. Barefoot Beach Club is a rustic, casual beach club setting located along the Costa Maya boardwalk, right on the beach. There are 3 beach excursion day pass options for adults and even special pricing for children and even for infants! Just pick the packages that each member of your group would like to do - mix and match.

The water in front of the beach is relatively calm and smooth at all times which makes it great for kayaking and trying the Stand Up Paddleboard. The reef is just yards off the beach making snorkeling easy and fun for all. Located on a public beach, there are vendors wandering the public area selling a variety of souvenir items.

Guests may enjoy beach lounge chairs, umbrellas, free WiFi internet, shaded palapas, restrooms, and more. Guests may also purchase additional drinks and food. Kayaks and snorkeling gear are "first come, first use" for those applicable packages.

Costa Maya Barefoot Beach Club is open from 08:00 AM until 09:00 PM - guests may arrive and leave when they would like. The Beach Club is located in "downtown" Costa Maya also known as Mahahual where most of the streets are sand and guests may stroll and shop.

VIP Pamper Day Pass - Adults Only (ages 18 years and older)

- One selection (item) from the lunch menu - see details below
- All you want from the bar menu (open bar pass) - see details below
- One-hour beachside massage per person
- Reserved beach lounge chair, complimentary WiFi internet, umbrellas, shaded palapas, 1-hour snorkel gear use, and 1-hour ocean kayak use!

All-Inclusive Beach Day Pass (ages 18 years and older)
- One selection (item) from the beach club lunch menu - see details below
- All you want from the bar menu (open bar pass) - see details below
- Reserved beach lounge chair, complimentary WiFi internet, umbrellas, shaded palapas, 1-hour snorkel gear use, and 1-hour ocean kayak use!

Unlimited Beach and Bar Package (ages 18 years and older)

- All you want from the bar menu (open bar pass, no food included but available at extra cost on-site) - see details below
- Reserved beach lounge chair, complimentary WiFi internet, umbrellas, shaded palapas, 1-hour snorkel gear use, and 1-hour ocean kayak use!

Teen Package ages 11 to 17 years
- Open non-alcoholic bar (including virgin drinks) ... unlimited!
- One selection from the lunch menu
-1-hour snorkel and 1-hour kayak use

Child Package ages 6 to 10 years
- Juice, soft drinks, and bottled water
- One choice of kids' menu item (chicken fingers, grilled cheese, cheese quesadillas, beef or chicken tacos, all with fries
- Use of beach inflatables and 1-hour kayak use

Infant Package 5 years and under
- Juice, soft drinks, and bottled water- One choice off kids menu item (chicken fingers, grilled cheese, cheese quesadillas, beef or chicken tacos, all with fries
- Use of beach inflatables


Lunch menu choices:
Nacho Platter (beef, chicken or shrimp), Taco Platter (order of 3 - beef, chicken, shrimp, fish or lobster when available), Kabobs (beef, chicken or shrimp), Beef Burger and fries, Sauteed chicken or shrimp, or Club Sandwich with fries
Bar menu choices: Tipsy Turtle, Purple Turtle, rum punch, pina colada, margarita (regular or mango), Daiquiri (strawberry or banana), Bahama Mama, Mai Tai, Mexican martini, mojito, Sex on the Beach, tequila sunrise, Mexican beer (Corona, Modelo, Superior), soft drinks, bottled water, and juice. NOTE: There are 2 bars. The bar outside closes at 05:00 PM but the bar inside closes at 09:00 PM.

The beach palapa and location of your seating at Costa Maya All Inclusive Barefoot Beach Club is on a first-come, first-seated basis.

Excursion out of stock

Important: This excursion is temporarily not available.

Costa Maya All Inclusive Barefoot Beach Club Day Pass Experiences

This excursion is available to everybody and specially designed to accommodate passengers of the following cruise lines


Similar Costa Maya Excursions

Costa Maya All Inclusive Barefoot Beach Club Day Pass Reviews

Barefoot Beach Club in Costa Maya Mexico is a great option for spending a worry-free day at the beach!

4.6/5

95 Reviews

Bay City
Awesome staff and food
     5/5  (Visited on February 2020)
0
We had an amazing time. Beautiful beach and amazing people. Food and drinks were great.
Show Management Response

Costa Maya
Best place to be while docked!!
     5/5  (Visited on November 2022)
1
I’m so happy with choosing this as my trip for the day!! The food was awesome!! The staff was awesome!! The drinks kept coming!! The beach was amazing!! I will 100% be back!!
Show Management Response

Rosemont
Love Love Love this excursion
     5/5  (Visited on February 2019)
11
Top notch service! So worth the money. Getting to the beach was simple with a short taxi ride. We were met by a representative when we arrived. We paid the balance and were immediately asked what drink we wanted which was included in the price. We layed in the lounge chairs for awhile before we met with our ladies on the beach who did our massage. One of the best massages we ever had and it was on the beach! What more can you ask for! After our massage we went into the little bar and had a delicious lunch. After lunch we had some time to shop at the local open air market. The representative called a taxi for us when it was time to head back to the port. This is an amazing excursion, safe, fun, relaxing, and worth every penny!
Show Management Response

Portsmouth, NH, US
Great beach day
     4/5  (Visited on January 2022)
18
Loved the massage on the beach! Staff couldn’t do enough for us! I didn’t appreciate all the vendors bothering us while we relaxed.
Costa Maya All Inclusive Barefoot Beach Club Day Pass Great beach dayCosta Maya All Inclusive Barefoot Beach Club Day Pass Great beach dayShow Management Response

Bacliff
Just okay
     3/5  (Visited on December 2019)
15
Food and drinks were okay, aggressive sales tactics on the beach throughout the day and in what felt like a seedy area. We did enjoy the massages we got.
Show Management Response

Kannapolis, North Carolina, US
Anniversary gift to hubby
     5/5  (Visited on July 2019)
9
I booked this excursion for me and my husband for our 10 year anniversary. We loved it!! Everybody was so happy to help and smiling. The food was delicious, the drinks was strong. The beach was small but it was plenty of water to swim and relax in. The massages where great, everything about this visit was top level to me.
Show Management Response

Atlanta
Awesome place
     5/5  (Visited on March 2020)
14
This beach club does it right. Lots of amenities. Umberto and the whole staff took excellent care of us. Even though he was taking care of other groups, he always made us feel like we were the most important people there. Everyone was very nice and I would rank the guest service quality even higher if I could. This is a 5 star location and I would recommend it and our whole group agreed we would go back if we ever come back to Costa Maya!
Show Management Response

Madison, wi
Great Massage!
     5/5  (Visited on February 2020)
15
Great drinks and services. Would have been awesome had the weather cooperated!
Show Management Response

Toronto Canada
Amazing Beach
     4/5  (Visited on March 2020)
13
To get to Barefoot Beach you need to first to get threw the port which is very confusing to find the exit. Once your out grab a cab. Cost was $8 for 2 people each way. Drops you off at the front of Barefoot beach. Amazing beach, clear water . Food was amazing with the drinks
Show Management Response

Atlanta, GA
Great deal on an awesome excursion!!!!
     5/5  (Visited on February 2020)
13
I will start out with the only down side to this excursion which is the incessant merchants selling you every hat, cigar, and trinket they can find. Other than that, an $8 taxi ride brought us to a nice beach, with prompt, eager to please service, a great beachside massage, and plenty of shaded and sunny areas to sit by the beach. The included lunch was surprising. The Bang Bang shrimp I had were some of the freshest I ever had and my wife loved the fajitas.
Show Management Response

San Diego,CA USA
Barefoot beach
     5/5  (Visited on February 2020)
14
The beach club was great and our waiter was JOSE and got everything for us that we asked him. The Shrimp Nachos and Lobster Tacos were amazing. All the drinks we could drink were great and the highlight was the 1 hr massage. I oils book this again and tell all my friends.
Show Management Response

St. Augustine, Fl. US
Pampered !!
     5/5  (Visited on February 2020)
16
We can’t say enough how wonderful the staff was. Jose, our personal waiter greeted us at the street and escorted us to the perfect spot on the bustling beach, complete with chaises and a Palapa covered table & chairs. The margaritas never stopped flowing. The food was good. Those ladies giving massages should get a raise. They were wonderful. This excision was the best of our 11 day cruise. We highly recommend this venue. We’re going back next month.
Show Management Response

Northfield, Vermont, US
Great for the price
     4/5  (Visited on February 2020)
9
The pros: great price, drinks included and kept coming (all we could drink margaritas, beers, and shots of tequila) view was incredible. Water was clear and beautiful. The staff is great and Jose took great care of us. The cons: Took us awhile to figure out where to catch the shuttle or grab a taxi( They both cost $4 and the taxi is much quicker). The beach was a little small and the lounge chairs very tightly situated, we didn't mind but some people may. Although the water was clear, there was not much to see when snorkeling. We would do this again.
Costa Maya All Inclusive Barefoot Beach Club Day Pass Great for the priceShow Management Response

Hudson, NH 03051
Perfect time
     5/5  (Visited on February 2020)
19
From our shrimp tacos, margaritas and massages we had a blast. Jilda our waitress was so friendly and helpful!
Show Management Response

Barrie, Ontario, CA
Great beach and service
     5/5  (Visited on January 2020)
15
We had no trouble finding the club as we took the local transit. We were a group of 6 and were welcomed right away and received our wrist bands. There was covered and open beach chairs. Bar service was excellent and the food was good. The ladies at the massage tables did an excellent job.
Show Management Response

Canton, Ohio, US
Great Day at Costa Maya
     4/5  (Visited on January 2020)
21
The entire day was enjoyable - good food, drinks, massage. Good value and we had beautiful weather. Our only suggestion is to change the towels between massages or encourage people to bring their own for hygiene safety.
Show Management Response

Myrtle Beach, SC
Great Time!
     5/5  (Visited on January 2020)
21
Was Tough at first trying to get there, as other beach clubs will try to take you to their spot. Once we got there, Charlie took care of everything from food to Drinks and getting our massage set up. Massage was excellent. Food was great. Try the Avocado fries, Guacamole and the shrimp tacos, An amazing amount of food. The margaritas were flavorful and strong, the Montejo Beer was great and cold and they didn't stop unless you told them to. Well worth the 60 or so for the excursion. Yes people were selling things and were always around but that is how they make their living. Some of them had some unique items which we bought but if you do not want anything just tell them no. A great spot and when we are back we will definitely go there and ask for Charlie!!
Show Management Response

Racine wi
Pretty good!
     4/5  (Visited on January 2020)
17
It was a nice beach..a bit hard to get too.we got off the trolley an had to rely on locals to get to barefoot beach. The drinks were good, lunch was alittle skimpy..could only order off half the menu..an only 1 appetizer for 2. The massage was wonderful, our waiter great.
Show Management Response

Kitchener, Ontario
A Great Relaxing Day in Costa Maya
     5/5  (Visited on January 2020)
10
We loved the day we spent at the Barefoot Beach Club. From start to finish, we felt very well taken care of and it was a fantastic value. Thanks for everything!
Show Management Response

Vancouver BC
Awesome Day
     5/5  (Visited on January 2020)
11
My husband and I loved our day. Carlo our personal butler for the day was so great. We had front row chairs, drinks anything we needed. The massages we both had where A class. We would highly recommend the deluxe day pass worth every dollar. Thank you Shore Excursioneer !!!!
Show Management Response

Chattanooga, Tennessee, US
Great time, nice beach and great food.
     4/5  (Visited on January 2020)
11
Me and my girlfriend did the VIP pamper package. The massage was great, I didn't time it but I'm sure it was an hour as advertised. Beach was clear and nice. The food was great. Lots of little shops around for anything you need or medicine.
Costa Maya All Inclusive Barefoot Beach Club Day Pass Great time, nice beach and great food. Show Management Response

Lynnville, TN, US
Carlos is hands down the best!
     5/5  (Visited on January 2020)
8
Carlos and his helper ( didn’t get his name) were the absolute best!!!!! They brought us anything we needed! The ladies inside were great too !! Our massages were amazing !!! The locals sell everything on the beach, they ask you like 10xs and hour. But this is their living. They have cute stuff but some are cheaper than others. The water was nice but cooler when we were there.
Show Management Response

Goergia
It was okay
     3/5  (Visited on January 2020)
22
The service from the two gentlemen who waited on us was excellent. I felt the facilities and activities were a little puffed up from what was actually available. The price was not out of line since we received food and all you can drink.
Show Management Response

Seymour Indiana
Very Nice
     5/5  (Visited on December 2019)
15
The beach itself was very nice and Carlos took very good care of us. He checked in quite often and ensure we were comfortable and needed for nothing. Advice: take a taxi and spend the extra 3 or 4 dollars. We took the trolley and had to walk 4 blocks to get to the beach from where the trolley stopped. If I remember correctly it is $4 per person for the trolly and $10 for the taxi. Money well spent.
Show Management Response

The Woodlands
Wonderful service, great drinks, yummy lunch, and beautiful beach
     5/5  (Visited on December 2019)
17
We had a fabulous time at the Barefoot Beach Club / Tipsy Turtle. The service was excellent with Jose helping us with all of our questions as soon as we arrived until the moment we left. He and Oscar kept our drinks filled and helped make our time as awesome as possible. There were plenty of chairs, places in the sun, and places in the shade - something for everyone! The beach was nice with easy access to the water. The place definitely filled up, but our all-inclusive package assured we always had assistance. Also be prepared with some small bills to enjoy some of the local merchant offerings as they walked around. Definitely pay attention the taxi driver directions in the confirmation email to find the location as \"Barefoot Beach Club\" is not the local name.
Costa Maya All Inclusive Barefoot Beach Club Day Pass Wonderful service, great drinks, yummy lunch, and beautiful beachCosta Maya All Inclusive Barefoot Beach Club Day Pass Wonderful service, great drinks, yummy lunch, and beautiful beachCosta Maya All Inclusive Barefoot Beach Club Day Pass Wonderful service, great drinks, yummy lunch, and beautiful beachCosta Maya All Inclusive Barefoot Beach Club Day Pass Wonderful service, great drinks, yummy lunch, and beautiful beachShow Management Response

Atlanta GA
Costa Maya Barefoot Beach
     5/5  (Visited on December 2019)
19
Excellent service !!!! Great food , massage and fun !!! Thank you to Carlos and Juan Outstanding service !!! Will be back again !!
Show Management Response

tulsa. ok
a little disappointed
     2/5  (Visited on December 2019)
13
We have done this excursion before. We bout the entire package for $58. Our massage was supposed to be an hour. We were lucky to get 30 minutes. The liquor is not what it was. I had my first Malibu and pineapple at this location just a year ago and they didn't have it. Actually they didn't really have any decent liquor to speak of. They were selling hour massages for $20. Just Fyi
Show Management Response

Wisconsin
Decent excursion....
     3/5  (Visited on December 2019)
17
Costa Maya is dirty, run down, and scary. The can ride from the cruise port was an adventure to say the least. Didn’t know if the aging cab was going to make it. Drive through some of the most impoverished areas I have seen in a long time. Once arriving at our destination we were met by Carlos fromBarefoot Beach, the Tipsy Turtle and escorted to our spot on the beach. Lots of chairs shoulder to shoulder. Of course, we were bombarded by the local vendors, but a gentle “no thank you” dissuaded then from pestering you. The only exception was the dude singing. If you made eye contact or clapped he demanded you tip him. Drinks were plentiful, but the mixed drinks were not good so I stuck to cans of the local beer. Carlos was there constantly to make sure that we were being taken care of. Beach was small but clean. Snorkeling there was ok. Saw lots of fish and skates and the kids liked it very much. What made the trip was the food. The package allowed us an appetizer and 1 entree per person. We had a large group and couldn’t get everyone to agree so we just asked for a variety that would feed 12. What we got was an amazing platter of tacos, paella and fried fish. (See picture). The massage was great but again they demanded that you tip. Was going to anyway, but It didn’t sit well with me that they demanded tip. Over all it was definitely an adventure, but one that I don’t think I will repeat.
Costa Maya All Inclusive Barefoot Beach Club Day Pass Decent excursion.... Costa Maya All Inclusive Barefoot Beach Club Day Pass Decent excursion.... Costa Maya All Inclusive Barefoot Beach Club Day Pass Decent excursion.... Show Management Response

Wausau, Wisconsin
Wasn’t sure about the place... but a good day
     4/5  (Visited on December 2019)
12
Never been to Costa Maya before and didn’t know what to expect. Was somewhat wary of using an agency not associated with the cruise line, but I was assured in my research that they were legitimate and trustworthy. Taxi was fine. We exited the cruise port and taxis were plentiful, if not somewhat in disrepair. 10 minutes in the cab was concerning as the area is quite worn down and dirty. But we were met by Carlos from the tipsy turtle and lead to our beach area. Once there we were lead to our chairs and set up with cocktails and sodas. There were 12 of us and they didn’t even bat an eye. Drinks were plentiful and cold. Beach area was small but clean. We saw multiple types of fish and rays while snorkeling there. What made the trip was the great food. You get an appetizer and an entree per person as part of the package, but we couldn’t make up our minds as a group so we said “just bring us a variety for 12 people”. What came out was a huge pan of fresh caught fish, paella, tacos, beans and rice. And it was amazing. We all ate till we were stuffed and there was some left over. Yes, there were constant vendors trying to sell you stuff, but they were very polite and a “no thank you” was sufficient to dissuade them. The only exception were the musicians that stopped and played in front of you, if you listened or clapped for them they expected a tip. The massage was good and very relaxing but the constant “don’t forget my tip” got old. We are going to tip, chill out. I don’t know If I would do this particular choice again, but it was an adventure that was sure to make some memories.
Show Management Response

Dallas texas
Great Beach
     5/5  (Visited on December 2019)
25
The beach was nice, water was clear, and the employees were really nice. The taxi ride there was $2 per person (we had 4 people). The ride back, the taxi driver wanted $4 per person. I was not pleased with our experience with the taxis and the inconsistent prices, and then trying to rip off the tourist. We ended up paying the driver on the way back $2.50 a person. So you can negotiate the price with them. Beach/Excursion Pros: -The beach was clean. -The beach was not crowded. -The waitstaff/guides were helpful, happy, and provided fast service. - Alcohol drinks are delicious and you could have as many as you want, AND they bring them to you instead of having to go to the bar every time. -Beer is served in cans/bottles instead of tap, making them a lot better. -The food is very flavorful. Our party tried the nachos, chip salsa/guac/queso trio, quesadilla and beef burrito- they were all fantastic. They serve the thick, authentic chips - our favorite. -You can get a message on site, and negotiate the price! My friend and I received 30 minute messages for $20 each. Cons: -There were several boats tied up in the water near the shore which was very unappealing. -There were so many vendors walking around trying to sell you items, which was very annoying when you are trying to relax. -Items sold by the vendors are fake, like Ray Ban sunglasses. -Expect to spend $10-15 more person than the cost of the excursion to cover taxi cost, tipping your waitstaff/guide. -On the menu, there is like 7 appetizer listed, but they only allow you to pick from the first few listed as an appetizer to share, and the rest of the appetizers - like nachos - they said are entrees. So really you could only split chips and salsa, chips in queso, chips and guacamole, or a trio with chips and a little bit of all 3 with your partner. I know I have a lot of cons listed, but I still believe this excursion deserves 5 stars because of the value and overall great experience my group and I had.
Costa Maya All Inclusive Barefoot Beach Club Day Pass Great BeachShow Management Response

Jackson, MS
A gem
     5/5  (Visited on October 2019)
23
My friends and I booked this, but once we were in a taxi, the driver wanted to take us to different beach clubs, just as mentioned on the e-ticket, we thought Shore Excursioneer was exaggerating, but it was true!!!! They tell you this because other beach clubs give the taxis money to bring them people! When we reached Barefoot beach, we were welcomed like kings and queens. All the staff was amazing. They were so accommodating and friendly, felt like family. The price is low and I think we got our money's worth and more! Love!
Show Management Response

Picayune, MS
Never again!
     2/5  (Visited on November 2019)
14
We arrived and I was already sketched out by the environment. People were trying to sell you something every 30 seconds and would not leave you alone. I am a school teacher and I never had to say “no” that many times to my kids before. To me, that is very unprofessional of the “hotel” to let the people come in there and bother everyone while they are trying to relax. I could not enjoy myself due to the harassment of the sellers. The food was also not that great. I could have went to my house and got the same food. We also went to an all inclusive the day before and it was all you could eat. It was not here. The alcoholic drinks were watered down and were very bland. On the plus side, the staff was very nice and took care of us when we needed assistance!
Show Management Response

Costa Maya
It was an “ok” excursion
     3/5  (Visited on September 2019)
15
I felt the deck chairs were all too close together and get a little cramped. You were constantly bombarded by local vendors trying to sell their products. Don’t get me wrong, I know that’s how they make their living. And we actually did buy a few. But it was pretty constant. That being said, they kept the drinks coming and the food was good.
Show Management Response

Simply the Best, Hands Down!
     5/5  (Visited on August 2019)
23
Had a great time. The highlight of our vacation. Staff was great and prompt never ran out of drinks and plenty of wonderful food. I highly recommend this excursion. Simply the best thank you very much, we will be back.
Show Management Response

Centre, Alabama, US
Hightlight of our Vacation
     5/5  (Visited on August 2019)
11
While on our cruise 8/26/2109 we chose to visit the Barefoot Beach club as our excursion and had the most relaxing day of our entire trip. We were treated like royalty, everything that we asked for was quickly provided. Shrimp Tacos were the best that I have ever had. Drinks were cold and plentiful. The staff there was he very best part, always meeting you with a friendly greeting and a smile. I would recommend this destination to any one visiting Costa Maya. Thank you for a great time!
Show Management Response

10 minutes by taxi from ship dock
Barefoot Beach excursion
     5/5  (Visited on August 2019)
17
I did this excursion and don’t understand why there are negative comments! We were there February 2019. It was easy to find with the information we received in our confirmation from Shore Excursioneer. When we got there we were greeted immediately by the staff and asked what we wanted to drink. They showed us to our lounge chairs. The beach was not crowded at all, it was like having your own private beach! The staff were as friendly as can be. This excursion included a massage and it was amazing! It was just as good as any professional massage I’ve ever had, and long! Paradise getting a massage on the beach! The staff kept up on our drinks and brought them to us on the beach! When it was time for lunch we went in the bar area and had a menu of choices. The food was very good! We had some time to walk the row of shops for souvenirs. The locals do approach you on the beach and ask you to buy their items. All you have to do is say no and they leave you alone. Please have patience and remember this is how some people make their living! I did not think they we’re bothersome at all. When it was time to head back to the ship they called a taxi for us which took no longer than 5 min to arrive. I would definitely recommend this excursion to anyone that wants to get away from the cruise crowd and enjoy a nice beach for the day!!!
Show Management Response

Lititz, Pennsylvania, US
Relaxing Day in Costa Maya
     5/5  (Visited on July 2019)
18
It was a great time. It was very easy to get to. We took the jitney from the port and it cost us $4 a piece. They drop you off at the top of the beach. There are many different places to swim, but we walked down to Barefoot Beach. We checked in, because we made arrangements before hand. We were immediately greeted by Julio. He was awesome, and make sure you ask for him. He took us over and found us a lounge chair under the palm trees. There was plenty of shade. He took care of us all day, providing us with as many drinks as we wanted. We also had an appetizer and a great Mexican lunch. The message was an hour long and the best message that I ever had on the beach under the palm trees. Julio made sure he was there whenever we needed something. There were vendors, but they were not too bad. We just said “no, thank you” and they left you alone. There were some shops to shop in. Getting back was just as easy. Julio got us a cab and it took us right back to the port. It was an excellent day. I would totally recommend this beach and I would go back again.
Show Management Response

Puerto Rico
A lovely getaway in Costa Maya
     5/5  (Visited on August 2019)
12
Just got back from a lovely day at Barefoot Beach Park. Getting there was a bit of a challenge—we took the shuttle which on this day did not make any of the scheduled stops—it just went to the end of the line and they basically said “get out.” Fortunately our cell phone plan includes Mexico, so I was able to use the Google maps app to find the TipsyTurtle restaurant (and thus the beach.) Once we arrived, it was a really good experience. We were given a choice of sun or shade, and settled into two loungers under a mesh covered awning at the edge of the water. Our host was very attentive-she checked in regularly to make sure we were doing ok and she kept the drinks coming. We had an appetizer around 10, and then went for our 60-minute massages on the beach, which were excellent. Then we ordered lunch from a menu of options. It was nothing exceptional, but was good enough and filling.The water was a bit cloudy but nice and cool, and the entire experience made for a lovely day. We did have lots of vendors come by, but none were the least bit pushy so it wasn’t a problem for us.
Show Management Response

Rock Hill, SC
Great ... Ask for Julio!
     5/5  (Visited on June 2019)
10
Relaxing (except for the street vendors ... a polite "no gracias" will work fine). Food was good. Drinks good. Julio took good care of us. Do yourself a favor and get the VIP pamper. I got it for my wife and she absolutely LOVED the 1 hour massage!
Show Management Response

Costa Maya Barefoot Beach club
ask for Julio!
     5/5  (Visited on July 2019)
13
Not a big fan of the beach in this area due to the seaweed but the conditions, service and setup of Barefoot was as good as it gets compared to what we saw on the rest of the beach. Plenty of shade with mature trees/canopy or sun if you want it. One other place was offering free everything and cheap drinks to go with them but we all know nothing is “free”. Julio Iglesias helped us during our visit and he was great! Drinks were plentiful/strong/quick and he even helped us get a discount on the cab ride back.
Costa Maya All Inclusive Barefoot Beach Club Day Pass ask for Julio!Show Management Response
Share your Experience!
Customer Reviews
  • No Port No Pay
  • No Hidden Fees
  • Deposit Payment Only
  • Money Back Guarantee
  • Back to Ship Guarantee
  • Packages and Coupons
  • Lowest Price Guarantees
  • Free Last Minute Changes
  • Small Personalized Groups
  • Secure Payment Guarantee
  • Extended Customer Service Hours
  • Most Flexible Cancellation Policies
Need Assistance? Our Excursion Specialists are at your service to assist you with your Costa Maya Excursions
Customer FAQs
Live Help Ready!
1-866-317-2999
Request CallBack
Send Message
WhatsApp Chat
Messenger
76,834 Verified Reviews
Shore excursioneer is so easy to use and always have the best prices on Shore ex...
 Shore excursioneer is so easy to use and always have the best prices on Shore excursions. They are safe and reliable. 
Camisha C Jasper, 1, US
 
Camisha C Jasper, 1, US 5 days ago
Super excited and looking forward to this excursion
 Super excited and looking forward to this excursion 
Pam H Hot Springs National Park, AR, US
 
Pam H Hot Springs National Park, AR, US 5 days ago
Fast , easy and convenient
 Fast , easy and convenient 
Robert L San Antonio , Texas , US
 
Robert L San Antonio , Texas , US 6 days ago
I love this place had a few issues that i was unable to travel and customer serv...
 I love this place had a few issues that i was unable to travel and customer services was amazing and gave us a refund no problems 
Oscar M Coldspring, Texas, US
 
Oscar M Coldspring, Texas, US 6 days ago
Fast and easy booking!
 Fast and easy booking! 
Patricia Y Leander, Texas, US
 
Patricia Y Leander, Texas, US 6 days ago
Shoreexcursioneer.com offers many choices. Easy booking and have never disappoin...
 Shoreexcursioneer.com offers many choices. Easy booking and have never disappointed me in my last 16 cruises. 
Sherri P Cibolo, Texas, US
 
Sherri P Cibolo, Texas, US 7 days ago