• Free Back to Ship Guarantee &
    Free Last Minute Cancellations!
  • Simply the Best Deal Guarantee,
    Or we refund 115% of Difference!
  • 77,000+ Customer Reviews,
    4.8 / 5 Booking Satisfaction Record!
  • 24/7 Personal Traveler Assistance,
    365 Days & Around the World!

St. Kitts ATV Fun Ride and Beach Break Excursion S1914

St. Kitts, Basseterre

From USD
$13499
Regular $145.00
Lowest Price Guarantee
4.4
8 Reviews
%
Recommended
  5
6
  4
0
  3
1
  2
1
  1
0
Write a Review
Select Participants
BOOK EXCURSION
Marked as favorite
Add to favorites
  • Free Cancellation until: 48 hours before excursion
  • No port - No Pay: Money Back Guarantee
  • Free Unlimited Booking Changes: 100% flexibility!
  • Complimentary Worry Free:Back to ship Insurance!
  • Duration
    4 hours 45 min
  • Activity Level
    Moderate
  • Minimum Age
    8 Years Old
  • Languages
    EN

Description


  • Round trip transportation from your St. Kitt's Basseterre cruise ship terminal!
  • English speaking certified ATV guide!
  • Fully insured automatic and semi-automatic ATV's!
  • ATV riding instructions and security helmets provided!
  • Your choice of either Frigate Bay Beach or Friars Bay Beach!


This fantastic combo of ATV drive in the rainforest and beach break in St. Kitt's is the ideal way to spend your day in port. The ATV excursion takes 3 hrs and beach break is at your leisure and up to 3 hrs.

The journey begins when you meet your shore excursion driver just outside the Basseterre Cruise Terminal. You will be transported on board a comfortable minibus on a 20-minute ride through the St. Kitt's countryside. Your English speaking guides will be waiting for you at the ATV base camp to provide the safety rules and mandatory helmet.

You do not need any prior riding experience as the ATV excursion guides will give you an introductory course on how to drive the ATV. You will also have a few training laps in the practice field before the excursion begins. When everyone is comfortable and ready, the guide will lead the group down the paths caravan style.

The terrain is rolling and surrounded by lush greenery. Not only are the ATVs fun to drive but the scenery is great. The guide will be leading the group and always on hand to assist guests if needed.

The excursion will show you the beauty of the St. Kitt's rainforest and the nearby ruins of an old sugar cane distillery. Guests will have a short break before the ride back to the base camp. The ATV portion is approximately 3 hours with 2.5 hours of riding.

At the base camp, the driver will take you to the beach of your preference for a beach break - Frigate Bay Beach or Friars Bay Beach. The pickup time from the beach will be set up according to your cruise ship departure time and pre-arranged with the driver. For any guests wishing to stay longer at the beach, transportation back to the pier will be at your own expense and risk.

Both beaches have restaurants, water sports, and other beach activities to enjoy at your own cost.

For your own comfort, the driver will take you back to pier at least one-hour prior to your ship's departure time.


Book this St. Kitts Excursion

Item Price Deposit Balance Quantity
Single Riders (16 years and up) $134.99$26.99$108.00
Double Riding (adult w/ child 8 to 15 years, per ATV) $189.99$37.99$152.00
Double Riding (16 years and up, 2 people per ATV) $269.99$53.99$216.00
Lowest Price
Guarantee
Price: $134.99
Reserve Now: $26.99
Pay Later: $108.00
BOOK EXCURSION

St. Kitts Excursion Experiences

St. Kitts Excursion available to the following cruise lines:


Similar St. Kitts Excursions

St. Kitts ATV Fun Ride and Beach Break Excursion Reviews

St. Kitts Island offers amazing rain forests and breathtaking beaches. Add a little adventure to your day on this ATV excursion. Stay at your leisure on a popular beach!

4.4/5

8 Reviews

MN
ATV Portion Great-The Rest Huge Disapointment
     2/5  January 2019
19
I would love to give the ATV portion of the excursion 5 stars. Other than that it was a total flop. The tour guide barely even said 2 words to us in the 30-40 minutes in the van. He could have told us about the island but he would rather listen to his talk radio instead. Put a total damper on the tour. Then we had to sit in the van longer than intended just to drop 2 people off at a hotel that were not even part of our group. He then dropped us off at a beach that was not advertised and we only had 45 minutes at the beach. We were told to wear long pants to the ATV so we couldn't wait to change into our suits and then were told we couldn't use the bathroom because we didn't have a bracelet! We had to pay to get a bracelet to use the bathroom! Then went to go sit on the beach and were told we had to pay $20 for a chair!!!! We already paid for an excursion that was supposed to include this! Very disappointed in this excursion except for the ATV riding and the ATV guide who was wonderful. Skip the beach break on this tour. This was a very expensive excursion for what you received.
Show Management Response

St Kitts
Informative and Fun
     5/5  April 2019
18
Elvis, the CEO, was there to great us and promised us a great tour. The tour went up from there. Jason was our Taxi/ Tour Guide to the ATV site and was so fun and informative. We were a little disappointed that Jason wasn’t going to give us the tour, until we met Manners and his assistant (I don’t remember his name). They both gave us a brief instruction on how to use the ATVs. They took us to Caribelle Batik, which was an unexpected plus. Manners was so fun and considerate it was a huge benefit to have him with us. It is obvious that they love what they do and care about their clients. At one point on our tour the assistant stopped me, just to make sure that I didn’t lose my water bottle. I can honestly say that this was one of the best experiences I’ve had on a tour. My finance and I had an amazing time, and so appreciative of the time that we spent on this excursion. I highly recommend!!!
Show Management Response

Walton,KY
Ivan was THE BEST!
     5/5  November 2018
33
We spent several hours with our guide, Ivan Rogers, on our ATV ride. He was funny, personable and a great guide! We were lucky enough to have big mud puddles to ride through, saw a lot of monkeys, rode up the side of an old volcano, visited a batik making estate and had an absolute blast! I highly recommend this excursion if you really want to get off the beaten path! You will not be disappointed!
St. Kitts ATV Fun Ride and Beach Break Excursion Ivan was THE BEST!St. Kitts ATV Fun Ride and Beach Break Excursion Ivan was THE BEST!St. Kitts ATV Fun Ride and Beach Break Excursion Ivan was THE BEST!Show Management Response

Recommended!
     5/5  February 2018
126
Great Tours! ATV Tour guide was helpful and amazing.
Show Management Response

trenton nj
must!must!must!must!must!
     5/5  March 2018
107
its a unique way to sightsee and really fun. instead of walking you follow your guide to the different locations. the sugar cane field was really pretty and the views, amazing! get ready to get dirty and go through bumpy roads, after all, it is an atv excursion! even if you are not an expert they do a test run and then we were on our way. most of us had a little bit of experience but they still want to make sure everyones safe. the team is really professional. after so much riding the beach break at frigate bay was relaxing we ordered our food and prices were decent. once we were done we were taken back to our cruise ship terminal. couldnt think of a better way to spend our first visit in st. kitts : )
Show Management Response

Sugarland TX
The best St. Kitts excursion!
     5/5  February 2018
120
I absolutely enjoyed this excursion but it was specially fun for my teenager. He isn't old enough to drive but had an awesome time sitting on the back. It was specially amazing being up close to the volcano. It was also nice to see wild animals roaming through. We own ATVs but this experience was unique and unforgettable. We are used to driving on paved roads so this was totally different. Luckily our guide Jason took tons of pictures that lets us look back at this awesome experience that I would do again in a heartbeat!
Show Management Response

Texas
Fun but not as described
     3/5  June 2017
75
This was a fun excursion but I had to deduct two stars for some issues we had. First the ATV's were clean and it great shape. They were a blast to ride on the trails and the scenery was beautiful. The bad part was we didn't visit any shopping areas or the "Caribelle Batik workshop" that is described in the description. We only had one stop that I remember and the description/pictures refers to several stops. The dirt trails were fun but all we got to do was ride the dirt trails and really didn't see much of the island so I took of one star. After the ATV ride we were taken to a beach and told our guide the pickup time. The beach was awesome and very fun after getting dirty on the ATV ride. I took off another star here because we had to pay for beach chairs and umbrellas, you would think the huge price we paid for this that they can give us one free beach chair. The big issue occurred at the end. We were told to meet to go back to port at 4:30 and at that time our regular guide was not anywhere to be found. Some new guy said he would take us back to port but we had never seen this guy or his van. We were worried that the guy was scamming us. We should not be expected to take a ride back to port with some guy we have never seen or met during the day. This was a big problem but we made it to port ok.
Show Management Response

Boston
Great scenery
     5/5  May 2016
97
We enjoyed this excursion very much, riding the ATV's in the forest was a thrilling experience. After all the adrenaline, the time at the beach is ideal for relaxing. Our group decided to go to Friars Bay beach where we had a bite to eat and a few cocktails. Our driver was so cautious with us being back in time at the port, we arrived one hour before our ship departure which was more than enough. The prices that Shore Excursioneer offers are way more affordable than the ones offered by our cruise line, from now on I'll always book with you guys!
Show Management Response
Share your Experience!
8 Customer Reviews
  • No Port No Pay
  • No Hidden Fees
  • Deposit Payment Only
  • Money Back Guarantee
  • Back to Ship Guarantee
  • Packages and Coupons
  • Lowest Price Guarantees
  • Free Last Minute Changes
  • Small Personalized Groups
  • Secure Payment Guarantee
  • Extended Customer Service Hours
  • Most Flexible Cancellation Policies
Need Assistance? Our Excursion Specialists are at your service to assist you with your St. Kitts Excursions
Customer FAQs
Live Help Ready!
1-866-317-2999
Request CallBack
Send Message
WhatsApp Chat
68,586 Verified Reviews
Is always so easy, fast and secure to book shore excursión though here . Thank...
 Is always so easy, fast and secure to book shore excursión though here . Thank you 
Claudia B Aurora , CO, US
 2 days ago
Claudia B Aurora , CO, US 2 days ago
Shore excursioneer always has the best prices and great customer service.
 Shore excursioneer always has the best prices and great customer service. 
RACHEL M Fort Worth, Texas, US
 3 days ago
RACHEL M Fort Worth, Texas, US 3 days ago
Can’t wait!
 Can’t wait! 
Sue P Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, US
 7 days ago
Sue P Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, US 7 days ago
Easy peasy
 Easy peasy 
Zachary M Philipsburg, Sint Maarten, US
 9 days ago
Zachary M Philipsburg, Sint Maarten, US 9 days ago
I was able to apply my deposits from Covid cancellations with ease.
 I was able to apply my deposits from Covid cancellations with ease. 
Heather D Panama City, Florida, US
 19 days ago
Heather D Panama City, Florida, US 19 days ago
So happy!
 So happy! 
Tawny A MIDLAND, Texas, US
 24 days ago
Tawny A MIDLAND, Texas, US 24 days ago