• Free Back to Ship Guarantee &
    Free Last Minute Cancellations!
  • Simply the Best Deal Guarantee,
    Or we refund 115% of Difference!
  • 77,000+ Customer Reviews,
    4.8 / 5 Booking Satisfaction Record!
  • 24/7 Personal Traveler Assistance,
    365 Days & Around the World!

Freeport Grand Lucayan Lighthouse Point Resort Day Pass S1630

Freeport, Bahamas

From USD
$2599
Regular $27.00
4.6
27 Reviews
%
Recommended
  5
20
  4
5
  3
1
  2
0
  1
1
Write a Review
Select Participants
BOOK EXCURSION
Marked as favorite
Add to favorites
  • Free Cancellation until: before excursion
  • No port - No Pay: Money Back Guarantee
  • Free Unlimited Booking Changes: 100% flexibility!
  • Duration
    At leisure
  • Activity Level
    Low
  • Minimum Age
    All Ages
  • Languages
    EN

Description


  • 100% Deposit Back Guarantee for cancellations at any time and for any reasons (weather, mood, etc)!
  • All access to resort facilities including lounge chairs, restrooms, kids activities, among others!
  • Fresh-water swimming pool at the resort!
  • Flexible hours, day pass use available from 08:00 AM to 06:00 PM!
  • Enjoy a relaxing day at a lovely all-inclusive beach resort in Freeport Bahamas!


Enjoy your day in Freeport at one of the Bahamas nicest beach resorts - Lighthouse Point within the Grand Lucayan Resort property. A relaxing day with use of the resort facilities - freshwater swimming pool, poolside lounge chairs, umbrellas, white sandy beach, beach chairs, and much more.

It is just a short taxi ride from the cruise ship terminal to the resort property where you will check in with your reservation at your convenience (bring printed eticket). The hours for the day pass are from 8:00 AM to 6:00 PM so you decide and you may come and go as you please. The friendly staff will greet you and then the day is yours.

There is a lot to do or as little as you want...from a refreshing swim in the pool to a dip in the warm Caribbean water to joining in on the poolside games. You set the pace! There is even a special kids center onsite - ask at the desk when you check in.

When you get hungry or thirsty, there are many restaurants and bars on the property that you may order from - items range from American choices of burgers and fries to fresh seafood to International options. There is even a snack bar right on the beach where you can be served at your lounge chair - prices range from $8.00 to $16.00 USD. Please note that the grill opens at 11:00 AM.

There are also many water activities to do purchase right on the beach ranging from jet skis, parasailing, snorkeling and lots more. See the "other activities" listed below for pricing. You can also purchase spa services, massages and hair braiding onsite.

Note: The VAT tax is included.

Book this Freeport Excursion

Item Price Deposit Balance Quantity
Adults (11 years and up) $25.99$4.99$21.00
Children (3 to 10 years) $14.99$4.99$10.00
Infants (2 years and under) Free!
5% OFF DEPOSIT
SEE1630
Price: $25.99
Reserve Now: $4.99
Pay Later: $21.00
BOOK EXCURSION

Freeport Excursion Experiences

Freeport Excursion available to the following cruise lines:


Freeport Excursion Activities On Site

Similar Freeport Excursions

Freeport Grand Lucayan Lighthouse Point Resort Day Pass Reviews

What better way to enjoy your vacation than a day at one of Freeport's best beach resorts with swimming pool, white sand beach, lounge chair, umbrellas and more. Get the most out of this relaxing Freeport excursion with a day pass at the beach.


4.6/5

27 Reviews

Kentucky
2-2-2020
     5/5  February 2020
1
This place is a hidden gem. We were there today and the views are absolutely stunning. There are chairs and umbrellas. Also a pool and large hot tub. It’s definitely a 10/10
Freeport Grand Lucayan Lighthouse Point Resort Day Pass 2-2-2020Show Management Response

Lehi, Utah, US
Beautiful beach, pool, and facilities - loved it!
     5/5  January 2020
1
Check-in was easy since I had my confirmation printed out. There were only about 5 people on the whole property when I got there around 10:30am. Shuttle over from cruise port was $6 each way. Lobby area was so fancy! Bathrooms were big and clean. Used the electric socket to charge my phone. Walked the beach first. It was a very windy day. Asked about if the restaurant would be open later, and they said yes. (I did not pay for the all-inclusive package. Just wanted to order lunch ala carte). Around 12:30 a waitress came over by the hot tub to show us the menus and take our orders. I got the chicken sandwich with fries and a coke. (about $15 total). Food was delicious! Service was great!! There\'s an awesome infinity pool. There was bean bag toss and a few other games if you wanted to partake. Music was playing, but not too loud, which was nice. Short walk down the street to catch the shuttle back to port. Shopping (straw market) right there if you need souvenirs. ** I would totally recommend this excursion, and I will be doing it again sometime! **
Freeport Grand Lucayan Lighthouse Point Resort Day Pass Beautiful beach, pool, and facilities - loved it!Freeport Grand Lucayan Lighthouse Point Resort Day Pass Beautiful beach, pool, and facilities - loved it!Freeport Grand Lucayan Lighthouse Point Resort Day Pass Beautiful beach, pool, and facilities - loved it!Freeport Grand Lucayan Lighthouse Point Resort Day Pass Beautiful beach, pool, and facilities - loved it!Freeport Grand Lucayan Lighthouse Point Resort Day Pass Beautiful beach, pool, and facilities - loved it!Show Management Response

Gainesville, Florida, US
This was AMAZING!!
     5/5  March 2020
0
This was a wonderful day. Fortunate for us, there was very little activity there as it appears they are doing some remodeling and there was rumors of this being purchased. It\'s unfortunate for the locals as it also appears they are still recovering from hurricanes. But, you would never know it while being at this resort. There was 8 of us ladies - it was easy getting a taxi from the port where the cruise ship - cost was $6.00 per person each way and about a 20 minute ride. There is an outside bar and grill. The food was great and the drinks were even better. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone.
Freeport Grand Lucayan Lighthouse Point Resort Day Pass This was AMAZING!!Freeport Grand Lucayan Lighthouse Point Resort Day Pass This was AMAZING!!Freeport Grand Lucayan Lighthouse Point Resort Day Pass This was AMAZING!!Show Management Response

Allentown NJ
Great day in Freeport
     5/5  January 2020
6
Was undecided about what to do in Freeport. This was the perfect choice. Lovely resort and lovely people!!!
Show Management Response

Auburn, AL, USA
Great fun. Highly recommend
     5/5  February 2020
0
DJ and music were fun as well as games played to get crowd involved. Beach was clean and well groomed. Water sports were available to rent. Pool was huge but had some paper trash in it. Would recommend over a free beach. We did not eat although food looked good
Show Management Response

Philadelphia, PA
Wonderful! Used the day pass while in port with Royal Caribbean.
     5/5  February 2019
7
I booked this excursion online about a month before our mid February cruise on Royal Caribbean and it was about $25 per person which included a $10 deposit and the balance paid in cash when you arrived. You were able to cancel anytime up until you arrived for weather, port change, or “mood”. I don’t think you would get your deposit back though. If the resort is not full, they told me that you can just arrive and possibly buy a day pass that day. They also mentioned there is an all inclusive option for maybe $79/person which might be worth it. It was a little difficult finding out information on this but it was a fabulous choice! I don’t think many people know about the day pass because the resort was not very crowded. We got off the ship right after breakfast and went to the Taxi/shuttle stand and waited about 15 minutes for enough people to come to fill a van (10). This was general transportation and most of the people in the shuttle were going shopping at the Marketplace ( reminded me of the strawmarket in Nassau) or just finding a way to walk to a beach somewhere. It is about a 15- 20 minute ride to get there and cost $10/person round trip. Someone else took a single taxi and it was around $25/person round trip. The only benefit to that was that you didn’t have to wait until the shuttle filled up and then you could probably also stay a little later at the resort because you didn’t have to be as concerned about missing the last shuttle at 4pm. We had to back on our ship at 5:30. I did not see any of the rooms, but the public spaces were very nice. They have a bar and restaurant on site as well as the beach bar and grill. The infinity pool was beautiful with maybe 40 lounge chairs and various umbrellas around it. We spent most of our time on the beach just below the pool and it had maybe 6 - 7 tiki umbrellas for shade and 20 lounge chairs. The beach was clean and a handful of people were in the water. You can use the restroom to change in and they also gave us the WiFi password. I think the resort is still being worked but the infinity pool and beach were fabulous. I would absolutely do it again and it adds to my wonderful memories of the Bahamas!
Freeport Grand Lucayan Lighthouse Point Resort Day Pass Wonderful!  Used the day pass while in port with Royal Caribbean.Freeport Grand Lucayan Lighthouse Point Resort Day Pass Wonderful!  Used the day pass while in port with Royal Caribbean.Show Management Response

Oklahoma City, OK USA
Beautify Place!
     5/5  April 2019
20
We took a reasonably-priced taxi ride from the cruise ship port, and then took a leisurely walk from the drop off point to the resort. Once inside the resort, we saw a nice building, cozy cabanas, an inviting swimming pool also with an infinity pool, but the biggest draw for us was the white-sand beach that was soft and cool on our feet and the aquamarine water. There were people around, but not too many as to make the place feel crowded. We spent about 2½-3 hours there, switching between lounging in the shade on beach chairs or in the water just relaxing and bobbing about. Absolutely gorgeous, all of it! Should we ever get the opportunity to return to Freeport, this will be our destination again.
Freeport Grand Lucayan Lighthouse Point Resort Day Pass Beautify Place!Freeport Grand Lucayan Lighthouse Point Resort Day Pass Beautify Place!Freeport Grand Lucayan Lighthouse Point Resort Day Pass Beautify Place!Freeport Grand Lucayan Lighthouse Point Resort Day Pass Beautify Place!Freeport Grand Lucayan Lighthouse Point Resort Day Pass Beautify Place!Show Management Response

Marietta, Georgia, US
Nice resort and quite
     4/5  December 2019
8
This resort has everything that you need. It has infinity pool hot tub bar restaurant, I’m games to play like corn hole and connect four and shuffle board. It also has a beautiful beach. I was surprised at how few people were here. Last March when I came to Freeport we went to a beach but the taxis will take you to call Tenio. It was really crowded with a lot of young drunk people. The taxi driver to get a kickback to take you there.
Freeport Grand Lucayan Lighthouse Point Resort Day Pass Nice resort and quite Freeport Grand Lucayan Lighthouse Point Resort Day Pass Nice resort and quite Freeport Grand Lucayan Lighthouse Point Resort Day Pass Nice resort and quite Freeport Grand Lucayan Lighthouse Point Resort Day Pass Nice resort and quite Freeport Grand Lucayan Lighthouse Point Resort Day Pass Nice resort and quite Show Management Response

Ft Oglethorpe, Ga
Family day trip
     5/5  May 2019
20
We decided to do the day pass to the Grand Lucayan resort and we are glad we did. Beautiful beaches and pool area. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Kids had a blast while mom and dad relaxed!! A must do!! We will be back!!
Show Management Response

Grand Lucayan-Freeport, Bahamas
Relaxing Day at the Beach
     5/5  September 2018
87
I booked the day pass for Grand Lucayan-Light House Point. We were picked up at the Carnival dock and carried to the general vicinity. We were told by several taxi drivers the resort wasn’t open-the full resort isn’t. We had access to the infinity pool that overlooks the Atlantic Ocean. They offer onsite activities at extra cost-parasailing, paddle board, etc. We were waited on poolside and never had to leave our chair. They have a DJ playing music and interacting with the guests. The views were absolutely beautiful, it wasn’t crowded and they definitely aren’t light handed on the booze.
Freeport Grand Lucayan Lighthouse Point Resort Day Pass Relaxing Day at the Beach Freeport Grand Lucayan Lighthouse Point Resort Day Pass Relaxing Day at the Beach Show Management Response

Bulverde, Texas
Great value for fantastic beach access
     5/5  November 2018
34
I thought this excursion was a great value overall. We stopped in Freeport on a Carnival cruise, and it was nice that we could come and go on our own once we docked. The taxi ride from the cruise dock to the Grand Lucayan was only $4pp, very reasonable. This is perfect if you are just wanting a nice beach to relax at, or a pool to lay by (there was a nice looking infinity pool but we didn’t lay by it because the beach was so nice). The ocean is clear and perfect to wade in, even for those with no water shoes. Not an all inclusive stop, but there is a place you can get food and drinks onsite. Would definitely do this excursion again-highly recommend for the price.
Freeport Grand Lucayan Lighthouse Point Resort Day Pass Great value for fantastic beach accessShow Management Response

Texas
Love it
     5/5  January 2018
111
This place is gorgeous.the facility is clean and tidy. We went there this january the pool is cold but they have jacuzzi which is warm and heated. It is not crowded. They have outdoor games you can play and dj playing music. Overall, we enjoyed ourselves.
Show Management Response

GRAND PRAIRIE
Beautiful View
     5/5  July 2018
7
We really enjoyed this resort it was clean the staff was helpful there was a bar and food..the only thing we\'re not use to are the flies but that comes with eating outside so I\'d recommend going inside to eat but this but this resort is beautiful they have a pool that over looks the beach pretty pics and great music!!!
Show Management Response

Seattle, WA
Our lucky day!
     5/5  September 2018
6
Grand Lucayan Beach Resort was beautiful, the facilities, the beach the pool, the staff..everything. There were only a few people there. We asked the bartender why and he said that it was the low season, we felt so lucky because the first time we visited this resort there were alot more people. The beach was beautiful and the water was perfect. We will definitely go again.
Show Management Response

Wilmington, NC
A hidden away paradise
     5/5  May 2017
96
Six of us were at the Grand Lucayan in the Bahamas in May 2017 for the day pass! It was absolutely beautiful the pool was perfect and so unique. The beach area and water were someonrhing we had only dreamed of. Each couple had their own umbrellas at the pool and there were plenty on the beach. We started our time with a delicious specialty drink as we listened to the DJ play Island music. Then watched as some of the young people did the limbo! When we got hungry the outdoor grill was right as you swim up out of the pool! Fun and smiles all around and the transport to and from the Carnival terminal was easy!!
Freeport Grand Lucayan Lighthouse Point Resort Day Pass A hidden away paradiseShow Management Response

United States
Very peaceful and beautiful
     5/5  December 2017
42
They had many activities to do for the kids and the beach was very pretty!!!
Show Management Response

Grand Lucayan, Freeport
Perfect day trip
     5/5  January 2017
131
What a perfect day trip we had at The Grand Lucayan. The pool, pool area and the beach area were picture perfect! We were just thrilled that it was as the pictures looked! We wanted more time there! There was music playing and games going on if you wanted to participate, umbrellas at pool and beach area! This was a perfect day and we can't wait to go back!
Show Management Response

Amazing resort
     4/5  August 2017
101
Had a great time. Resort is beautiful. Drinks and food was a little pricey, but the atmosphere made up for it. The meeting place outside of the pier was mass confusion. Wasn't sure if I was in the right place or not. Too many people getting into taxis and shuttles in the same spot.
Show Management Response

Waxahachie, TX
No so great!
     1/5  July 2016
110
It was a cheap excursion to be on a beach. However, the resort was crowded and you can't get waited on to buy drinks at all. I waited 40 minutes for one drink. I felt sorry for all the people that were actually staying at the resort. Honestly just not worth the money.
Show Management Response

Robbins, NC USA
Great day!
     3/5  January 2016
5
Had a wondeful day in Freeport. Resort was beautiful only issue was hot tubs not being hot. Luke warm at best.
Show Management Response

Dayton, Tx, UNITED STATES OF AMERICA
beautiful
     4/5  September 2015
100
the resort was beautiful! the beach was perfect and the water was gorgeous
Freeport Grand Lucayan Lighthouse Point Resort Day Pass beautifulFreeport Grand Lucayan Lighthouse Point Resort Day Pass beautifulFreeport Grand Lucayan Lighthouse Point Resort Day Pass beautifulFreeport Grand Lucayan Lighthouse Point Resort Day Pass beautifulFreeport Grand Lucayan Lighthouse Point Resort Day Pass beautifulShow Management Response

San Marcos, Texas
Beautiful memories made!
     4/5  July 2015
110
We visited this beautiful resort during our stop in Freeport on our Carnival cruise and was very impressed with this resort- it was absolutely BEAUTIFUL!! We were so impressed- everything we read on this website was TRUE!! We caught a taxi from the port, was taken to the resort and was so amazed at the beauty of this resort; very-well kept- absolutely gorgeous! The only reason I did not give this resort a rating of 5 stars was because of the rudeness of the staff that checked us into the resort. We had read that we could use our mobile phones to show our reservations to the staff at check-in....NOT TRUE! We saved our reservation tickets on our Passbook on our iPhones- that was not good enough for her. We had to go upstairs and find a printer and print the reservations from our emails on our phones...I couldn't believe it!! AND the internet service was very slow and not good- it took about 45 minutes to get this to print- that took time away from our time at the resort. She had horrible customer service and was very unfriendly. After we were able to get all of this to print and paid the balance of what was due, we were able to enjoy the resort. The resort does not take cash- credit cards only. We enjoyed many of the water activities that were available, enjoyed the pools, the bars, the jacuzzi- we enjoyed it all!! We would love to fly to the Bahamas and spend about a week at this resort- we feel that it would be well worth the money!
Show Management Response

Beautiful
     5/5  November 2015
82
Grand Lucayan Beach Resort was beautiful. We were practically the only people there. The beach was beautiful and the water was perfect. The pools were clean and they had a swim up bar. We also go in the hot tub. This place looked like paradise. We will definitely go again.
Show Management Response

Pelham
Terrific Value
     5/5  April 2014
82
We saw this excursion and thought it looked nice and for the price we thought it was a pretty good deal. We were right! This is one of the nicest resorts we have ever seen. We spent the whole day there and it was wonderful. My husband and I decided to parasail and our sons got jet skis. Everyone was happy. For anyone who wants to pamper themselves and relax for the day we highly recommend the day pass here.
Show Management Response

Park Hills
The Best Place To Take It Easy
     4/5  May 2014
122
We had stayed fairly active on our cruise, not to mention the days leading it up to it. So we wanted a day to relax yet be away from the others on the ship and this was perfect. The resort property is absolutely beautiful. We got some quality time on the beach and plenty of relaxation. We ended up ordering food from their Snack Bar that is on the beach and ate under our umbrella. Very clean resort with great service. We recommend and give 4 stars.
Show Management Response

Richmond, KY
So relaxing!
     5/5  October 2014
100
We went to the Grand Lucayan resort the day our cruise was in port. Everything from the beach, to the pool, to the weather was beautiful! We had a very relaxing day. My husband and daughter did the banana boat ride and my sister went parasailing. Using the Shore Excursioneer website was very easy. Our snorkeling excursion was cancelled due to the rough water. I emailed the reservations department the day our cruise came back into Port Canaveral and I had the refund of our deposit the same day. They were very helpful.
Show Management Response

BEAUTIFUL
     5/5  October 2014
99
Fantastic place to relax and escape the crowds :) Would highly recommend!
Show Management Response
Share your Experience!
27 Customer Reviews
"This was AMAZING!!"
Susan March 2020
"2-2-2020"
Erin February 2020
"Beautiful beach, pool, a..."
Wend January 2020
"Nice resort and quite "
Sparky 360 December 2019
"Beautify Place!"
TedB April 2019
"Wonderful! Used the day..."
Cruiser February 2019
  • No Port No Pay
  • No Hidden Fees
  • Deposit Payment Only
  • Money Back Guarantee
  • Back to Ship Guarantee
  • Packages and Coupons
  • Lowest Price Guarantees
  • Free Last Minute Changes
  • Small Personalized Groups
  • Secure Payment Guarantee
  • Extended Customer Service Hours
  • Most Flexible Cancellation Policies
Need Assistance? Our Excursion Specialists are at your service to assist you with your Freeport Excursions
Customer FAQs
Live Help Ready!
1-866-317-2999
Request CallBack
Send Message
WhatsApp Chat
68,231 Verified Reviews
We REALLY want to get sailing again!
 We REALLY want to get sailing again! 
Lee S Broomfield, Colorado, US
 Yesterday
Lee S Broomfield, Colorado, US Yesterday
This was recommended by many carnival cruisers.. very simple to use.. can't wait...
 This was recommended by many carnival cruisers.. very simple to use.. can't wait this will be our first time. 
Cindy S Tacoma, Washington, US
 2 days ago
Cindy S Tacoma, Washington, US 2 days ago
Thanks for the refund credit!!
 Thanks for the refund credit!! 
Sherry N Owensboro, Kentucky, US
 2 days ago
Sherry N Owensboro, Kentucky, US 2 days ago
We used your company in Amber Cove and were so pleased that we were able to go t...
 We used your company in Amber Cove and were so pleased that we were able to go to the waterfalls. The tour group that was on our ship cancelled their tour, but we were able to enjoy the falls with a small group. It was an experience that I will never forget! 
Thomas F Summerville, SOUTH CAROLINA, US
 4 days ago
Thomas F Summerville, SOUTH CAROLINA, US 4 days ago
this is our third year booking with this company. love it and the option to book...
 this is our third year booking with this company. love it and the option to book with a deposit and pay later. 
jason t Mt holly, Nc, US
 5 days ago
jason t Mt holly, Nc, US 5 days ago
We love it here. Been here at least a dozen times. Hector is wonderful!!!!
 We love it here. Been here at least a dozen times. Hector is wonderful!!!! 
Catherine F San Antonio, Texas, US
 5 days ago
Catherine F San Antonio, Texas, US 5 days ago