• Free Back to Ship Guarantee &
    Free Last Minute Cancellations!
  • Simply the Best Deal Guarantee,
    Or we refund 115% of Difference!
  • 101,000+ Customer Reviews,
    4.8 / 5 Booking Satisfaction Record!
  • 24/7 Personal Traveler Assistance,
    365 Days & Around the World!

Freeport Prop Club Beach Bar and Grill at Grand Lucayan Day Pass

Freeport, Bahamas (Excursion ID S1630)

From USD
$4499
Regular $48.00
4.6
28 Reviews
%
Recommended
  5
21
  4
5
  3
1
  2
0
  1
1
Write a Review
Select Participants
BOOK EXCURSION
Marked as favorite
Add to favorites
  • Free Cancellation Anytime Before or After Excursion
  • No Port - No Pay: Money Back Guarantee
  • Free Unlimited Booking Changes 100% flexibility!
  • Duration
    At leisure
  • Activity Level
    Low
  • Minimum Age
    All Ages
  • Languages
    EN

Description


  • 2 packages to choose from!
  • 100% Deposit Back Guarantee for cancellations at any time and for any reason (weather, mood, etc)!
  • All access to resort facilities including lounge chairs, restrooms, kids' activities, and more!
  • Fresh-water swimming pool at the resort!
  • Flexible hours and day passes are valid from 09:00 AM to 05:00 PM!
  • Enjoy a relaxing day at a lovely all-inclusive beach resort in Freeport Bahamas!
  • One towel per person (upon availability)!
  • One Chaise lounge!


Enjoy your day in Freeport at one of the Bahamas' nicest beach facility- Grand Lucayan Beach Bar and Grill Day Pass. A relaxing day with the use of the day pass facilities - freshwater swimming pool, poolside lounge chairs, umbrellas, white sandy beach, beach chairs, and much more.

It is just a short taxi ride from the cruise ship terminal to the resort property where you will check in with your reservation at your convenience. The hours for the day pass are from 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM, so you decide when to come and go. The friendly staff will greet you and then the day is yours.

You can do a lot or as little as you want...from a refreshing swim in the pool to a dip in the warm Caribbean sea, to join in on the poolside games. You set the pace! There is even a cool kids center onsite - ask at the desk when you check in. Your day pass options are:

Regular Day Pass includes:
  • All-access to Grand Lucayan Beach Bar and Grill Day Pass facilities including the Serpentine Pool, lounge chairs, restrooms, and kids' activities.
  • A chaise lounge.
  • One towel per person (upon availability)
  • Wi-Fi
All Inclusive Day Pass includes:
  • All access to resort facilities including lounge chairs, restrooms, and kids' activities.
  • A chaise lounge.
  • One towel per person (upon availability)
  • Food and Beverages
  • Wi-Fi
When you get hungry or thirsty, grab a seat at the Prop Club Beach Bar and Grill and enjoy the spectacular view of the Atlantic Ocean while you sample local as well as international sports bar specialties. Please note that the bar opens at 11:00 AM.

There are also non-water sports activities right on the beach. You can also purchase souvenirs from local vendors and hair braiding is also available nearby.

Book this Freeport Excursion

Item Price Deposit Balance Quantity
Adults (18 years and up): $44.99$9.99$35.00
Children (5 to 17 years): $24.99$6.99$18.00
Adult All Inclusive Day Pass (18 years and up): $124.99$24.99$100.00
Children All Inclusive Day Pass (5 to 17 years): $64.99$14.99$50.00
Infants (4 years and under): Free!
Price: $44.99
Reserve Now: $9.99
Pay Later: $35.00
BOOK EXCURSION

Freeport Prop Club Beach Bar and Grill at Grand Lucayan Day Pass Experiences

This excursion is available to everybody and specially designed to accommodate passengers of the following cruise lines


Similar Freeport Excursions

Freeport Prop Club Beach Bar and Grill at Grand Lucayan Day Pass Reviews

What better way to enjoy your vacation than a day at one of Freeport's best beach resorts with a swimming pool, white sand beach, lounge chair, umbrellas, and more? Get the most out of this relaxing Freeport excursion with a day pass at the beach, you have 2 packages to choose from, and off you go!


4.6/5

28 Reviews

New Orleans
AMAZING!
     5/5  (Visited on August 2019)
8
This resort was so amazing! beautiful, clean, good food, games. Will definitely book again!
Show Management Response

Gainesville, Florida, US
This was AMAZING!!
     5/5  (Visited on March 2020)
10
This was a wonderful day. Fortunate for us, there was very little activity there as it appears they are doing some remodeling and there was rumors of this being purchased. It's unfortunate for the locals as it also appears they are still recovering from hurricanes. But, you would never know it while being at this resort. There was 8 of us ladies - it was easy getting a taxi from the port where the cruise ship - cost was $6.00 per person each way and about a 20 minute ride. There is an outside bar and grill. The food was great and the drinks were even better. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone.
Freeport Prop Club Beach Bar and Grill at Grand Lucayan Day Pass This was AMAZING!!Freeport Prop Club Beach Bar and Grill at Grand Lucayan Day Pass This was AMAZING!!Freeport Prop Club Beach Bar and Grill at Grand Lucayan Day Pass This was AMAZING!!Show Management Response

Auburn, AL, USA
Great fun. Highly recommend
     5/5  (Visited on February 2020)
8
DJ and music were fun as well as games played to get crowd involved. Beach was clean and well groomed. Water sports were available to rent. Pool was huge but had some paper trash in it. Would recommend over a free beach. We did not eat although food looked good
Show Management Response

Lehi, Utah, US
Beautiful beach, pool, and facilities - loved it!
     5/5  (Visited on January 2020)
14
Check-in was easy since I had my confirmation printed out. There were only about 5 people on the whole property when I got there around 10:30am. Shuttle over from cruise port was $6 each way. Lobby area was so fancy! Bathrooms were big and clean. Used the electric socket to charge my phone. Walked the beach first. It was a very windy day. Asked about if the restaurant would be open later, and they said yes. (I did not pay for the all-inclusive package. Just wanted to order lunch ala carte). Around 12:30 a waitress came over by the hot tub to show us the menus and take our orders. I got the chicken sandwich with fries and a coke. (about $15 total). Food was delicious! Service was great!! There's an awesome infinity pool. There was bean bag toss and a few other games if you wanted to partake. Music was playing, but not too loud, which was nice. Short walk down the street to catch the shuttle back to port. Shopping (straw market) right there if you need souvenirs. ** I would totally recommend this excursion, and I will be doing it again sometime! **
Freeport Prop Club Beach Bar and Grill at Grand Lucayan Day Pass Beautiful beach, pool, and facilities - loved it!Freeport Prop Club Beach Bar and Grill at Grand Lucayan Day Pass Beautiful beach, pool, and facilities - loved it!Freeport Prop Club Beach Bar and Grill at Grand Lucayan Day Pass Beautiful beach, pool, and facilities - loved it!Freeport Prop Club Beach Bar and Grill at Grand Lucayan Day Pass Beautiful beach, pool, and facilities - loved it!Freeport Prop Club Beach Bar and Grill at Grand Lucayan Day Pass Beautiful beach, pool, and facilities - loved it!Show Management Response

Kentucky
2-2-2020
     5/5  (Visited on February 2020)
17
This place is a hidden gem. We were there today and the views are absolutely stunning. There are chairs and umbrellas. Also a pool and large hot tub. It’s definitely a 10/10
Freeport Prop Club Beach Bar and Grill at Grand Lucayan Day Pass 2-2-2020Show Management Response

Allentown NJ
Great day in Freeport
     5/5  (Visited on January 2020)
12
Was undecided about what to do in Freeport. This was the perfect choice. Lovely resort and lovely people!!!
Show Management Response

Marietta, Georgia, US
Nice resort and quite
     4/5  (Visited on December 2019)
17
This resort has everything that you need. It has infinity pool hot tub bar restaurant, I’m games to play like corn hole and connect four and shuffle board. It also has a beautiful beach. I was surprised at how few people were here. Last March when I came to Freeport we went to a beach but the taxis will take you to call Tenio. It was really crowded with a lot of young drunk people. The taxi driver to get a kickback to take you there.
Freeport Prop Club Beach Bar and Grill at Grand Lucayan Day Pass Nice resort and quite Freeport Prop Club Beach Bar and Grill at Grand Lucayan Day Pass Nice resort and quite Freeport Prop Club Beach Bar and Grill at Grand Lucayan Day Pass Nice resort and quite Freeport Prop Club Beach Bar and Grill at Grand Lucayan Day Pass Nice resort and quite Freeport Prop Club Beach Bar and Grill at Grand Lucayan Day Pass Nice resort and quite Show Management Response

GRAND PRAIRIE
Beautiful View
     5/5  (Visited on July 2018)
10
We really enjoyed this resort it was clean the staff was helpful there was a bar and food..the only thing we're not use to are the flies but that comes with eating outside so I'd recommend going inside to eat but this but this resort is beautiful they have a pool that over looks the beach pretty pics and great music!!!
Show Management Response

Seattle, WA
Our lucky day!
     5/5  (Visited on September 2018)
14
Grand Lucayan Beach Resort was beautiful, the facilities, the beach the pool, the staff..everything. There were only a few people there. We asked the bartender why and he said that it was the low season, we felt so lucky because the first time we visited this resort there were alot more people. The beach was beautiful and the water was perfect. We will definitely go again.
Show Management Response

Robbins, NC USA
Great day!
     3/5  (Visited on January 2016)
11
Had a wondeful day in Freeport. Resort was beautiful only issue was hot tubs not being hot. Luke warm at best.
Show Management Response

Ft Oglethorpe, Ga
Family day trip
     5/5  (Visited on May 2019)
28
We decided to do the day pass to the Grand Lucayan resort and we are glad we did. Beautiful beaches and pool area. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Kids had a blast while mom and dad relaxed!! A must do!! We will be back!!
Show Management Response

Oklahoma City, OK USA
Beautify Place!
     5/5  (Visited on April 2019)
25
We took a reasonably-priced taxi ride from the cruise ship port, and then took a leisurely walk from the drop off point to the resort. Once inside the resort, we saw a nice building, cozy cabanas, an inviting swimming pool also with an infinity pool, but the biggest draw for us was the white-sand beach that was soft and cool on our feet and the aquamarine water. There were people around, but not too many as to make the place feel crowded. We spent about 2½-3 hours there, switching between lounging in the shade on beach chairs or in the water just relaxing and bobbing about. Absolutely gorgeous, all of it! Should we ever get the opportunity to return to Freeport, this will be our destination again.
Freeport Prop Club Beach Bar and Grill at Grand Lucayan Day Pass Beautify Place!Freeport Prop Club Beach Bar and Grill at Grand Lucayan Day Pass Beautify Place!Freeport Prop Club Beach Bar and Grill at Grand Lucayan Day Pass Beautify Place!Freeport Prop Club Beach Bar and Grill at Grand Lucayan Day Pass Beautify Place!Freeport Prop Club Beach Bar and Grill at Grand Lucayan Day Pass Beautify Place!Show Management Response

Philadelphia, PA
Wonderful! Used the day pass while in port with Royal Caribbean.
     5/5  (Visited on February 2019)
15
I booked this excursion online about a month before our mid February cruise on Royal Caribbean and it was about $25 per person which included a $10 deposit and the balance paid in cash when you arrived. You were able to cancel anytime up until you arrived for weather, port change, or “mood”. I don’t think you would get your deposit back though. If the resort is not full, they told me that you can just arrive and possibly buy a day pass that day. They also mentioned there is an all inclusive option for maybe $79/person which might be worth it. It was a little difficult finding out information on this but it was a fabulous choice! I don’t think many people know about the day pass because the resort was not very crowded. We got off the ship right after breakfast and went to the Taxi/shuttle stand and waited about 15 minutes for enough people to come to fill a van (10). This was general transportation and most of the people in the shuttle were going shopping at the Marketplace ( reminded me of the strawmarket in Nassau) or just finding a way to walk to a beach somewhere. It is about a 15- 20 minute ride to get there and cost $10/person round trip. Someone else took a single taxi and it was around $25/person round trip. The only benefit to that was that you didn’t have to wait until the shuttle filled up and then you could probably also stay a little later at the resort because you didn’t have to be as concerned about missing the last shuttle at 4pm. We had to back on our ship at 5:30. I did not see any of the rooms, but the public spaces were very nice. They have a bar and restaurant on site as well as the beach bar and grill. The infinity pool was beautiful with maybe 40 lounge chairs and various umbrellas around it. We spent most of our time on the beach just below the pool and it had maybe 6 - 7 tiki umbrellas for shade and 20 lounge chairs. The beach was clean and a handful of people were in the water. You can use the restroom to change in and they also gave us the WiFi password. I think the resort is still being worked but the infinity pool and beach were fabulous. I would absolutely do it again and it adds to my wonderful memories of the Bahamas!
Freeport Prop Club Beach Bar and Grill at Grand Lucayan Day Pass Wonderful!  Used the day pass while in port with Royal Caribbean.Freeport Prop Club Beach Bar and Grill at Grand Lucayan Day Pass Wonderful!  Used the day pass while in port with Royal Caribbean.Show Management Response

United States
Very peaceful and beautiful
     5/5  (Visited on December 2017)
46
They had many activities to do for the kids and the beach was very pretty!!!
Show Management Response

Bulverde, Texas
Great value for fantastic beach access
     5/5  (Visited on November 2018)
38
I thought this excursion was a great value overall. We stopped in Freeport on a Carnival cruise, and it was nice that we could come and go on our own once we docked. The taxi ride from the cruise dock to the Grand Lucayan was only $4pp, very reasonable. This is perfect if you are just wanting a nice beach to relax at, or a pool to lay by (there was a nice looking infinity pool but we didn’t lay by it because the beach was so nice). The ocean is clear and perfect to wade in, even for those with no water shoes. Not an all inclusive stop, but there is a place you can get food and drinks onsite. Would definitely do this excursion again-highly recommend for the price.
Freeport Prop Club Beach Bar and Grill at Grand Lucayan Day Pass Great value for fantastic beach accessShow Management Response

Grand Lucayan-Freeport, Bahamas
Relaxing Day at the Beach
     5/5  (Visited on September 2018)
91
I booked the day pass for Grand Lucayan-Light House Point. We were picked up at the Carnival dock and carried to the general vicinity. We were told by several taxi drivers the resort wasn’t open-the full resort isn’t. We had access to the infinity pool that overlooks the Atlantic Ocean. They offer onsite activities at extra cost-parasailing, paddle board, etc. We were waited on poolside and never had to leave our chair. They have a DJ playing music and interacting with the guests. The views were absolutely beautiful, it wasn’t crowded and they definitely aren’t light handed on the booze.
Freeport Prop Club Beach Bar and Grill at Grand Lucayan Day Pass Relaxing Day at the Beach Freeport Prop Club Beach Bar and Grill at Grand Lucayan Day Pass Relaxing Day at the Beach Show Management Response

Texas
Love it
     5/5  (Visited on January 2018)
129
This place is gorgeous.the facility is clean and tidy. We went there this january the pool is cold but they have jacuzzi which is warm and heated. It is not crowded. They have outdoor games you can play and dj playing music. Overall, we enjoyed ourselves.
Show Management Response

Amazing resort
     4/5  (Visited on August 2017)
110
Had a great time. Resort is beautiful. Drinks and food was a little pricey, but the atmosphere made up for it. The meeting place outside of the pier was mass confusion. Wasn't sure if I was in the right place or not. Too many people getting into taxis and shuttles in the same spot.
Show Management Response

Wilmington, NC
A hidden away paradise
     5/5  (Visited on May 2017)
109
Six of us were at the Grand Lucayan in the Bahamas in May 2017 for the day pass! It was absolutely beautiful the pool was perfect and so unique. The beach area and water were someonrhing we had only dreamed of. Each couple had their own umbrellas at the pool and there were plenty on the beach. We started our time with a delicious specialty drink as we listened to the DJ play Island music. Then watched as some of the young people did the limbo! When we got hungry the outdoor grill was right as you swim up out of the pool! Fun and smiles all around and the transport to and from the Carnival terminal was easy!!
Freeport Prop Club Beach Bar and Grill at Grand Lucayan Day Pass A hidden away paradiseShow Management Response

Grand Lucayan, Freeport
Perfect day trip
     5/5  (Visited on January 2017)
148
What a perfect day trip we had at The Grand Lucayan. The pool, pool area and the beach area were picture perfect! We were just thrilled that it was as the pictures looked! We wanted more time there! There was music playing and games going on if you wanted to participate, umbrellas at pool and beach area! This was a perfect day and we can't wait to go back!
Show Management Response

Beautiful
     5/5  (Visited on November 2015)
90
Grand Lucayan Beach Resort was beautiful. We were practically the only people there. The beach was beautiful and the water was perfect. The pools were clean and they had a swim up bar. We also go in the hot tub. This place looked like paradise. We will definitely go again.
Show Management Response

Waxahachie, TX
No so great!
     1/5  (Visited on July 2016)
123
It was a cheap excursion to be on a beach. However, the resort was crowded and you can't get waited on to buy drinks at all. I waited 40 minutes for one drink. I felt sorry for all the people that were actually staying at the resort. Honestly just not worth the money.
Show Management Response

BEAUTIFUL
     5/5  (Visited on October 2014)
106
Fantastic place to relax and escape the crowds :) Would highly recommend!
Show Management Response

Dayton, Tx, UNITED STATES OF AMERICA
beautiful
     4/5  (Visited on September 2015)
106
the resort was beautiful! the beach was perfect and the water was gorgeous
Freeport Prop Club Beach Bar and Grill at Grand Lucayan Day Pass beautifulFreeport Prop Club Beach Bar and Grill at Grand Lucayan Day Pass beautifulFreeport Prop Club Beach Bar and Grill at Grand Lucayan Day Pass beautifulFreeport Prop Club Beach Bar and Grill at Grand Lucayan Day Pass beautifulFreeport Prop Club Beach Bar and Grill at Grand Lucayan Day Pass beautifulShow Management Response

San Marcos, Texas
Beautiful memories made!
     4/5  (Visited on July 2015)
116
We visited this beautiful resort during our stop in Freeport on our Carnival cruise and was very impressed with this resort- it was absolutely BEAUTIFUL!! We were so impressed- everything we read on this website was TRUE!! We caught a taxi from the port, was taken to the resort and was so amazed at the beauty of this resort; very-well kept- absolutely gorgeous! The only reason I did not give this resort a rating of 5 stars was because of the rudeness of the staff that checked us into the resort. We had read that we could use our mobile phones to show our reservations to the staff at check-in....NOT TRUE! We saved our reservation tickets on our Passbook on our iPhones- that was not good enough for her. We had to go upstairs and find a printer and print the reservations from our emails on our phones...I couldn't believe it!! AND the internet service was very slow and not good- it took about 45 minutes to get this to print- that took time away from our time at the resort. She had horrible customer service and was very unfriendly. After we were able to get all of this to print and paid the balance of what was due, we were able to enjoy the resort. The resort does not take cash- credit cards only. We enjoyed many of the water activities that were available, enjoyed the pools, the bars, the jacuzzi- we enjoyed it all!! We would love to fly to the Bahamas and spend about a week at this resort- we feel that it would be well worth the money!
Show Management Response

Richmond, KY
So relaxing!
     5/5  (Visited on October 2014)
107
We went to the Grand Lucayan resort the day our cruise was in port. Everything from the beach, to the pool, to the weather was beautiful! We had a very relaxing day. My husband and daughter did the banana boat ride and my sister went parasailing. Using the Shore Excursioneer website was very easy. Our snorkeling excursion was cancelled due to the rough water. I emailed the reservations department the day our cruise came back into Port Canaveral and I had the refund of our deposit the same day. They were very helpful.
Show Management Response

Park Hills
The Best Place To Take It Easy
     4/5  (Visited on May 2014)
126
We had stayed fairly active on our cruise, not to mention the days leading it up to it. So we wanted a day to relax yet be away from the others on the ship and this was perfect. The resort property is absolutely beautiful. We got some quality time on the beach and plenty of relaxation. We ended up ordering food from their Snack Bar that is on the beach and ate under our umbrella. Very clean resort with great service. We recommend and give 4 stars.
Show Management Response

Pelham
Terrific Value
     5/5  (Visited on April 2014)
85
We saw this excursion and thought it looked nice and for the price we thought it was a pretty good deal. We were right! This is one of the nicest resorts we have ever seen. We spent the whole day there and it was wonderful. My husband and I decided to parasail and our sons got jet skis. Everyone was happy. For anyone who wants to pamper themselves and relax for the day we highly recommend the day pass here.
Show Management Response
Share your Experience!
28 Customer Reviews
  • No Port No Pay
  • No Hidden Fees
  • Deposit Payment Only
  • Money Back Guarantee
  • Back to Ship Guarantee
  • Packages and Coupons
  • Lowest Price Guarantees
  • Free Last Minute Changes
  • Small Personalized Groups
  • Secure Payment Guarantee
  • Extended Customer Service Hours
  • Most Flexible Cancellation Policies
Need Assistance? Our Excursion Specialists are at your service to assist you with your Freeport Excursions
Customer FAQs
Live Help Ready!
1-866-317-2999
Request CallBack
Send Message
WhatsApp Chat
Messenger
76,834 Verified Reviews
We use you every time we can.
 We use you every time we can. 
Janice H Mesquite, TX, US
 
Janice H Mesquite, TX, US Yesterday
Great excursion. This will be my third time.
 Great excursion. This will be my third time. 
Andre W Richmond, VA, US
 
Andre W Richmond, VA, US 2 days ago
Great
 Great 
Mike B Sarasota, FL, US
 
Mike B Sarasota, FL, US 4 days ago
I have been booking with Shore Excursioneer for years. Great prices and quick r...
 I have been booking with Shore Excursioneer for years. Great prices and quick refunds when the ship did not dock. I highly recommend this company. 
Deborah L Sugar Land, TX, US
 
Deborah L Sugar Land, TX, US 4 days ago
I haven’t been on my trip yet but the web page was very easy booking!
 I haven’t been on my trip yet but the web page was very easy booking! 
Virginia B Lampasas, Texas, US
 
Virginia B Lampasas, Texas, US 5 days ago
Love loveloveshoreexcursioner.com. We always try to use you first before booking...
 Love loveloveshoreexcursioner.com. We always try to use you first before booking through the cruise line. 
Cheryl R Palmer, Alaska, US
 
Cheryl R Palmer, Alaska, US 7 days ago